Amigurumi · Crochet · Other People's Patterns

The Spookiest Halloween Month Post Ever

Happy Halloween month everyone! I’ve mentioned before that I adore Halloween. So, in light of the holiday, I’ve decided to start the month off right with something truly terrifying. Muffins!

20171007_184810.jpg
WITNESS THE HORROR!!!!!

……

……..What?

Okay, so I haven’t had a lot of time to crochet these past few weeks. This made up really quickly.

Crochet food kind of fascinates me, and I’ve honestly been meaning to do something like this for a while. My original plan was to design my own crochet muffin, but after a few failed attempts, I decided it wasn’t going to happen right away, so I had planned to table it until I had a little more free time.

But then Hurricane Nate happened, and while it fortunately didn’t end up hitting New Orleans at all, I found myself making these delicious gluten free apple muffins on Saturday in case something happened that left me with out a ready source of food. And then I found this cute and simple pattern for crochet muffins at NyanPon.com, which I was able to make almost start to finish while the edible muffins were in the oven. And then I gave it a face. Because why not give it a face.

So…yeah. That’s pretty much all I have to say about that. I’ll probably have something a little spookier for next week. Next next week? Two weeks from now. The next post will happen in two weeks. See you then!

One thought on “The Spookiest Halloween Month Post Ever

Leave a Reply

