Crochet · Free Patterns · Patterns · Wearable

Tiny Crochet Hat

I love tiny hats. This might be kind of obvious, seeing as my first instinct when confronted with a pattern for tiny octopi was to put little top hats on them. As such, it was only a matter of time before I came up with a tiny hat pattern for people. And I think it turned out pretty cute.

20170731_123340

This was a pretty last minute project. I’ve been working on a few longer pieces, but none of them would be finished on time, and this has been rattling around my head for a while. It literally took, like, an hour from start to finish. I think the hardest part was figuring out what color ribbon to use. Oh, and figuring out how best to affix it to someone’s hair. I ended up sewing two barrettes to the bottom of the hat, which seems to hold it pretty well.

So…yeah. I don’t really have much to say about this one. The pattern is here. See you in two weeks!

 

Leave a Reply

