Rainbow Hanging Organizers

20160827_145249I’ve spent the past week preparing for the start of my junior year of college, including moving into my new dorm room. As a chronically disorganized person, one of my goals for the semester is to keep everything off the floor and, hopefully, in it’s proper place. Which brings us to the baskets.

In an effort to keep everything organized, I went on a quest for crochet basket patterns. While there were many different options, the one that drew me in was the aptly titled “Organization Now!” (exclamation point included)
which featured a simple design and a handy hanging loop. This was exactly what I was looking for—and it wouldn’t take up valuable floor space! Excited, I set out to make one immediately like, a week later. I’m a busy person, guys.

The first thing I noticed after making one was that it was significantly smaller than I initially expected. There are no measurements or size references in the original pattern, and I was expecting something about a foot tall. Instead, the baskets are (at least in my case) about 7 inches tall and 7 inches in diameter. They’re still good for organizing small stuff, so I decided to make five more—one in eIMG_20160827_145925very color of the rainbow.

Despite their small size, they work beautifully for holding that small stuff that would otherwise have been tossed haphazardly in a drawer/box (and my coffee). They also add a splash of color to the room as a whole, which is awesome! Overall, I love this pattern, and making these was a great way to get hyped for the new school year.

If you would like to make one of these, you can find the pattern at http://www.mooglyblog.com/organization-now-crochet-basket/. You should also check out the Moogly blog in general. There’s some really cool stuff there!

One thought on “Rainbow Hanging Organizers

  1. Pingback: Colorful Crochet Infinity Scarf | Entropy Creations

Leave a Reply

